Guest reviews

Helpful and comfortable to stay for work and visit the city.

The room was very well suited for accommodation of 3 adults person of my family. Very clean hotel and even it is very big the breakfast and elevator were correctly and easy served. The public transport was cheap and family budget. Bad: Some destinations in Berlin City were in a very far distance from the hotel. The 24th hours ticket was the most one optional for public transport.

Vera Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.05.2022

hotel is at good place, staff is good, rooms were also good except the mattress and water bottles

location is perfect staff is good cleaning is good Bad: mattress needs replacement as our room had 3 beds and all of them had dead mattress. the management should at least keep small water bottles at arrival. thats curtsey check in times needs to be improved as 15 o clock is too late

asad hussain Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.05.2022

Good value for money in Berlin

Reception is open around the clock and there is plenty of parking in the vicintiy. Public transportation is also around the corner. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the money. The rooms were nice and spacious. Bad: The whole WiFi set up was a bit weird. We had to request new WiFi access every day as it was always issued for 24 hours and there was a limitation of how many devices can log in.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.05.2022

Nice place to stay if coming to Berlin by car

We have stay here before and we would definitely stay again. It's especially convenient if you are coming by car. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent (even if a little busy at times) and the tram is right around the corner. Bad: It would have been nice is there was a mini-fridge in the room.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.05.2022

Very nice short term stay if you don’t expect much!

It has a very modern and bright atmosphere either carefully placed colourful furniture in the main lobby. There’s a Cafe right between building 1 and 3 leaving the option of taking the included breakfast at the, very delicious restaurant or going for a sandwich in the cafe. Bad: the way to the 3rd building was a little defuse. It’s a lot of twists and turns and once entered it feels a little less… modern (?) the doors give a sort of a prison vibe and the lift really needs to be renovated.

Cèline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.05.2022

Nice hotel with parking and good breakfast.

Nice hotel with parking and good breakfast.

Stig Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.05.2022

Good Value for money

For a single person, it was good value for money. Big room and very nice staff! Fitness room: only a few machines, no sauna as a picture shows. Curtains in the room had stains and a small fridge would be nice. A bit noisy even when i was on the 8th floor and someone opened the door to vacuum in the morning while i was still in the room! Thank God I had my door chain on, or else the cleaner would have seen me with my underwear.

Agheliki Hotel ratings Agoda, 08.05.2022

Great room indeed

Large room. Soft sheets and pillows. Very nice bathroom. Superb room.

Vilius Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.05.2022

Spacious room, poor location.

Very spacious and clean room, good WIFI. Bad: Location is not the best, poor public transportation connections.

Giedrius Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.05.2022

Would choose again if I am back to Berlin anytime soon

Hotel staffs are very friendly.. Excellent location. Bad: Nothing to complain to be honest... Perfect

ARINDAM Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.04.2022

-

yes, I love Bad: -

Sorin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 28.04.2022

It was a really nice time! The place is beautiful and comfortable! You have like 30 minutes to everywhere and you are ju

clean, big and cool! Bad: nothing

Santiago Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.04.2022

Very Good

?

Aleksandra Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.04.2022

Awesome

Affordable price, very clean, big room with 3 beds, nice staff, wifi works well. Bad: Location is around 7 km from the city center, but it is okay since the public transportation is well connected. It would be nice to have a water heater in the room since we traveled with children who likes to drink warm. But the restaurant staff gave us warm water for free.

Dordia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.04.2022

Very Good

The break fast was perfect, the staff too. Good prices. Bad: The shower was not so good.

Thais Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.04.2022

I like comfort and clean.had it and enjoyed

clean and comfortable Bad: simplicity

Elena Hotel ratings Booking.com, 23.04.2022

Awesome

Alles war Super

Doymaz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.04.2022

Very Good

The room was clean and pleasant. The location is a bonus. There beds were super comfy and the staff were punctual and warm:) Bad: The sound proofing is not so good. So if you have a noisy neighbour then kiss you me sleep goodbye ;)

Danny Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.04.2022

Great price, nice room

Great value for money! Big clean room, and location with good transport! Would reccomend

Henry Hotel ratings Agoda, 19.04.2022

Reservation does not match the room received

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. But unfortunately, I booked a room with a standard bed, and when I received the room, it turned out that the bed was double, and when speaking to the staff, I was surprised that they said there are no rooms with a standard bed. My husband and I cannot sleep on a double bed and we have not found a solution to this problem. I accepted the room that the employee gave me but I am very upset.

Abdulkader Hotel ratings Agoda, 18.04.2022

One thing the hotel room misses is

a fridge in the hotel room. I don't know if it is caused by or specific to my order in the hotel. But being without a fridge is really inconvenient!!! Otherwise, it is a very good hotel with the price!!!

Sungwook Hotel ratings Agoda, 17.04.2022

Awesome

price & quality are very good!!!

Vahagn Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.04.2022

Comfortable and reliable!

Well connected to city centre with several tram links. Spacious room and friendly + helpful staff, checkin and checkout process was quick. Many supermarkets in vicinity. Bad: Entrance was confusing as it didn’t say City Hotel Berlin East. Room didn’t come with cups or teaspoons but could easily get some from the restaurant. Good transport options but takes at least half an hour to get to city centre.

Winnie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.04.2022

Exceptional

good Bad: everything good

Onwuemelie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 13.04.2022

A very nice hotel in Berlin-Lichtenberg

I'm satisfied with this hotel, it's close to public transport, nice bathroom, neat beds, clean all around, will definitely consider it again when visiting Berlin. Bad: I wasn't fully sure where the hotel entrance is because the building is marked as a Holiday Inn hotel. I only noticed the City Hotel Berlin East logo after seeing some small notes on a window. Other than that, everything was OK.

Mariusz Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.04.2022

Good

The beds and room were very comfortable. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was nice. Nice view and affordable, it's close to the tram lines too. Bad: The curtains were stained with a brown substance and it wasn't the room adverted when booking. Beds moved a lot too. Could have done with a kettle or mini fridge.

Emma Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.04.2022

Exceptional

Great hotel for a city visit, close to two tram lines direct to the city centre. Large rooms, clean and comfortable.

Paul Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.04.2022

Great value

Although had a booking at the City Hotel, due to overbooking in the system we were updated to the Holiday Inn, free of charge. The location is great, super connection via tram, and the staff are wonderful. Bad: It should be pointed out that there is no sign on the hotel and the entrance is not marked. The hotel is actually the same with the Holiday Inn, which they tell you once you walk in the Holiday Inn to ask.

Marko Hotel ratings Booking.com, 10.04.2022

good

perfectly fine, we stayed for 5 nights and had no complaints. comfortable and clean. good value for money Bad: it was stated online that they had laundry facilities when in fact the laundry facilities are not actually at the hotel. luckily they are a short walk away, so this wasn’t much of an issue.

Annie Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.04.2022

Exceptional

The breakfast was great as well as the beds in the room and mattresses. The restaurant at the hotel worked late and it was always an option.

Mihail Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.04.2022
Contact

City Hotel Berlin East
Landsberger Allee 203
13055 Berlin
Germany