Guest reviews

Well priced, enjoyable hotel. Easy access to tram connections just outside.

Good on-site restaurant, good prices and good food. Reception desk was very helpful, and the on-site store had a small selection of convenient, although expensive items. Bad: Felt rooms could of had more outlets and wardrobe needed some more cloak hangars.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.11.2022

GREAT BUT A LIL BIT FAR FROM THE CENTRE

The room was super big and clean!! it was a super nice bedroom Bad: The location, it was far from the city centre

Doménica Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.11.2022

good

Booked a room on booking for my wife and daughter and they gave us a tripple room. Good location right across the tram station. Bad: parking a bit expensive but easy

Hans Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.11.2022

good value for money

spacious room, clean Bad: terrible smell in bathroom

Karīna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.11.2022

Good location, good Hotel

Good location, easy parking Bad: nothing really

Frank Hotel ratings Booking.com, 12.11.2022

very clean room!

everyday cleaning, very good room and beds, and the location was also good!

MARIYA Hotel ratings Booking.com, 03.11.2022

Had better hotels…

Good but could be better for such a hotel… somehow I had 3 beds in my room but probably because it was last minute. But the bathroom could have been a bit more cleaned.. and a second stick contact for phone chargers should be added. And for the personal at the reception: Smile ?

Delphine Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.10.2022

We had a really good time at the Hotel. I wish this unfortunate incident would never have happened.

As a matter of fact, it is a vey good Hotel. We stayed there for a month. Breakfest is excellent. In the evening, the local restaurant offers good and tasty food. Our room was clean, big, and the two beds were very comfortable. A nice cubboard stands at your disposale. The Hotel's staff was always kind and helpful. Public transportation is located nearby. However, unlike the American Hotels, the only shortcoming of this Hotel is the absence of a laundry service nearby. In order to wash and dry our clothes, I had to walk with the laundry for some minutes This may seem easy for the young, but not for a person over seventy years of age. Bad: Unfortunately, to our most enjoyable time at the Hotel, in the last days of our stay a bitter taste has been added. A piece of 300.00 grams of chocolate, which we bought for our grandchildren, has been stolen from our room during our absence. Today it is a piece of choclate worth 1.79 Euros, but tomorrow it might be something else, worth much more. In this case, the police very likely might be called. What is worth, the Hotel Manager, to whom I complained about this, so far did not respond. Moreover, the answer, provided by the customer service of Booking.com, proved to be no more than disappointing. They seem to be interested solely in our money, but not in our complaints. Therefore, I have found it advisable to label our stay as "poor", although most of the time it proved to be a most enjoyable time. As for us, my wife and myself, despite of all its advantages, in our next visit we will look for some other accomodation, where hopefully the guests letters will be taken proper care of.

Dr. Yitzhak Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.09.2022

by far too expensive

The hotel is not in the crowdy tourist hot spots. There are parking places available. Tram line "infront of the door". Bad: The hotel was booked under a different name than it say on the fassade. That was at least irritating. The location is far away from the city center, but that was known when we booked and is of course nothing that the hotel could change. The average feeling in the hotel is kind of clinical / impersonal. The price per room was absolutely inacceptable high!

Frank Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.09.2022

Was cheap at the time

No idea how this is a 4,star I got the idea it was a residential apartment block originally that has been turned into a hotel . 2star at best ..

Simon Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 27.09.2022

Really enjoyed Berlin, hotel was OK

good transport location, clean room, friendly staff Bad: no tea/coffee facilities in the room

Stephen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 25.09.2022

Be back soon

There's an Indian receptionist with a golden heart. Be blessed. Clean.. Just everything. Truly enjoyed our stay Bad: Nothing

Limo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2022

Totally recommend , value for money

Perfect location and very clean Bad: Would have preferred a small coffee machine in room and a double bed instead of 2 single beds

Jessica Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.09.2022

Almost perfect.

The room is big and very clean. The cleaning services are great. The breakfast is very good and divers. The personell at the reception is very understanding and helpfull. There are a farmacy, a supermarket, terases, some magazines within walking distance (500 m) and at about 5 min by car. It is easy to rich the city center or other atractions, even if by changing two means of transportation. I will book here again. Bad: Just one think, the absence of a refrigerate in the room...we really needed one.

luiza Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.09.2022

Not close to city center, but good value-for-money.

Room was nice, clean and spacious. Shower and bath were also very comfortable. Also convenient was the fact that the room got a relatively large fridge with freezer, such that we could store our foods and drinks. Bad: Although the tram station is located next to the hotel, it still takes more than 30 minutes to get in the most touristic places.

Nils_Lesterhuis Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.08.2022

great place to stay in Berlin the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly ☺️ great parking place ?

the cleanliness and friendly staff ☺️

Rudo Faith Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.08.2022

Nice hotel for a short stay

Nice and comfy hotel not too far away from the center and s Bahn station. Bad: Some stains in the carpet but otherwise nothing to complain about.

Christiaan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.08.2022

We were satisfied and will book this hotel again next time.

Cleaning of the room is good. Bad: 1 of the elevators was out of order for a couple days.

M Hotel ratings Booking.com, 24.08.2022

I will always come back there

Very good and nice place ? Bad: Nothing to say

Ellen Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.08.2022

very clean, comfortable and great value for money.

Nice and clean place, comfortable beds and very good breakfast. Bad: Air-condition wasn’t strong enough but there was a fan in the room that worked well.

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.08.2022

BEST HOTEL IN GERMANY

The hotel is super comfortable, very good facilities, the view was incredible. It has security, they never took our belongings. Also, when leaving the hotel I forgot my Apple Watch, and they contacted me so that I could recover it. It's a great hotel, and the best in Germany.

Danyela T Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 10.08.2022

Best value

Best value for money, food is good staff are well prepared and helpfull front desk well maintained.

Muhsin Hotel ratings Agoda, 06.08.2022

Thank you for everthing. Location is perfect, tram is 1 minute. Reception and cafe staff was friendly. Room was perfect

location, clean room, good staff Bad: nothing bad

Keskin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.08.2022

comfortable, pleasant stay

comfortable beds, hygienic Bad: time to check in

Rosenthal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2022

Poor customer service

Peace and quiet whilst in the hotel. Bad: Staff did not show us or (more concerningly) young families where their room was. Staff did not even leave their desk/chair to at least point to the correct building. Staff were wonderful but there should be a policy in place to usher people to their room unless they object. Showers water pressure was awful! So bad/slow that we used the bath twice a day during a heatwave.

Hart Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2022

Value for money with free parking in area

Good breakfast. Free parking just 200 meters away from the hotel. Friendly stuff. Big room. we got 3 beds as we asked (some reviews writes about that they got only 2 beds when travelling with a child and this was my biggest concern about this hotel. So it was nice to get 3 beds - me and 2 children 9 and 14) Close to public transport: all possible trams just 100-400 meters away from hotel. So again: didn’t understand that some writes “far from public transport”, because it is definitely not :) (at least 100 meters is far :)) wWe could get to the city Centre in 20-30 minutes. And no, you not need necessarily metro to get anywhere in Berlin. Tram is really great option Bad: Quiet old hotel. Need update. Breakfast area are good really busy and food finished quickly, but it comes again… you just need to wait

Ekaterina J. Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2022

Good hotel in Berlin

Comfortable rooms, top service

Tai Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2022

Great hotel with good price.

Room is very clean,with great view.All about this hotel is excellent.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2022

great value for a small price, will definitely recommend

very clean place and friendly staff Bad: it isn’t very central but the tram is two minutes away

Sirin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.07.2022

nice and comfortable lovely coffee in the morning

nice rooms quiet Bad: nothing

Jane Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2022
Contact

City Hotel Berlin East
Landsberger Allee 203
13055 Berlin
Germany