Guest reviews

very clean, comfortable and great value for money.

Nice and clean place, comfortable beds and very good breakfast. Bad: Air-condition wasn’t strong enough but there was a fan in the room that worked well.

Robert Hotel ratings Booking.com, 14.08.2022

BEST HOTEL IN GERMANY

The hotel is super comfortable, very good facilities, the view was incredible. It has security, they never took our belongings. Also, when leaving the hotel I forgot my Apple Watch, and they contacted me so that I could recover it. It's a great hotel, and the best in Germany.

Danyela T Hotel ratings TripAdvisor, 10.08.2022

Best value

Best value for money, food is good staff are well prepared and helpfull front desk well maintained.

Muhsin Hotel ratings Agoda, 06.08.2022

Thank you for everthing. Location is perfect, tram is 1 minute. Reception and cafe staff was friendly. Room was perfect

location, clean room, good staff Bad: nothing bad

Keskin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.08.2022

comfortable, pleasant stay

comfortable beds, hygienic Bad: time to check in

Rosenthal Hotel ratings Booking.com, 31.07.2022

Poor customer service

Peace and quiet whilst in the hotel. Bad: Staff did not show us or (more concerningly) young families where their room was. Staff did not even leave their desk/chair to at least point to the correct building. Staff were wonderful but there should be a policy in place to usher people to their room unless they object. Showers water pressure was awful! So bad/slow that we used the bath twice a day during a heatwave.

Hart Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2022

Value for money with free parking in area

Good breakfast. Free parking just 200 meters away from the hotel. Friendly stuff. Big room. we got 3 beds as we asked (some reviews writes about that they got only 2 beds when travelling with a child and this was my biggest concern about this hotel. So it was nice to get 3 beds - me and 2 children 9 and 14) Close to public transport: all possible trams just 100-400 meters away from hotel. So again: didn’t understand that some writes “far from public transport”, because it is definitely not :) (at least 100 meters is far :)) wWe could get to the city Centre in 20-30 minutes. And no, you not need necessarily metro to get anywhere in Berlin. Tram is really great option Bad: Quiet old hotel. Need update. Breakfast area are good really busy and food finished quickly, but it comes again… you just need to wait

Ekaterina J. Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.07.2022

Good hotel in Berlin

Comfortable rooms, top service

Tai Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2022

Great hotel with good price.

Room is very clean,with great view.All about this hotel is excellent.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 22.07.2022

great value for a small price, will definitely recommend

very clean place and friendly staff Bad: it isn’t very central but the tram is two minutes away

Sirin Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.07.2022

nice and comfortable lovely coffee in the morning

nice rooms quiet Bad: nothing

Jane Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.07.2022

nice for the money but don’t expect too much

location was great comfy big rooms Bad: took us a while to check in as our room was messed up twice lifts didn’t work properly safe didn’t work

Isabelle Hotel ratings Booking.com, 15.07.2022

Fair

We were a group of 3 friends looking for a 1-night-stay in Berlin (afterwards we had arrangements in a flat) so we weren't looking for something fancy or comfortable. It was good located (from a transportation perspective), and it had 3 beds that were not the greatest beds I've ever slept in but were comfortable enough. Bad: Finding the hotel and the room is a bit tricky. It is in the same building with another hotel (the name of which I don't recall right now) and there are different elevators that you take, depending on your room number. We got lost when we returned at night and the main entrance was closed and we accidentally took the wrong elevator. Other than that, there's nothing to add.

Erika Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.07.2022

The price is really reasonable and I recommend it.

The room is clean, comfort and big enough. Although the hotel is huge, it is still quiet. Bad: It is a little far to the center although there is bus station just nearby the hotel. It takes 40 mins to the center.

liping Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.07.2022

Nice, especially for low price

Clean, easy access, na towels every day Bad: air conditioning do nothing, we where from west and morning sun created high temperature in room. next day we opened window at night so it was better. Not glasses, no soap for hands.

Adam Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.07.2022

Stress free stay and excellent value for money!

It was very comfortable and clean. Felt like an IHG hotel for a quarter of the price! Good value for money. Bad: A little far out but that’s okay for the price.

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 17.06.2022

Budget friendly

Very spacious and clean rooms that are super budget friendly. The tram line is about a 3 minute walk away which is really handy for commuting into central Berlin. The air-conditioning was broken in the building during our stay however we weren't notified of this. The cleaners attempted to enter our room on two occasions even though there was a do not disturb sign on the door. We were also made pay the city tax twice even though it was included in the price I paid during booking. The staff were nice when we raised these concerns to them however they just apologized for the inconvenience.

Naoise Hotel ratings Agoda, 13.06.2022

Clean and comfortable!

Very clean and comfortable room!

Carlos Hotel ratings Booking.com, 08.06.2022

Nice place to stay

no katle nor coffee/tea set is provided

Antonina Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.06.2022

Might not look as a most central of a location, but a great stay regardless

Stayed in the hotel for almost a couple of weeks and during the peak of Russia's war against Ukraine, which filled the city with refugees, making it difficult to find a decently priced place to stay. Still, the price was tolerable, especially since the hotel turned out to be quite nice. The location turned out to be great, it is just outside a couple of tram lines, with trams up to Warschauer Straße station and Alexanderplatz. Frankfurter Allee station is within a short tram ride (or even a walkable distance). There are supermarkets nearby, including some with a salad bar which works as a dinner option for me. There is also a waschsalon (laundry) nearby. The staff was accommodating. The hotel allowed paying with cash, incl. with 500€ bills. There are computers and a printer in the lobby, and if they don't work, the staff is open to help print stuff if needed. The room was nice, and surprised me with presence of an actual bathtub. The window can be opened for ventilation. There's a safe in the room. Bad: The tap in the bathtub/shower was a bit wobbly, was worried that it would break, but it was fine. Some people seem to experience problems with wi-fi, for me personally wi-fi worked all throughout the stay, but at some points was a bit slow, especially during evening "rush hours".

Procyonlotor Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.06.2022

excellent

everything was excellent, from the staff to the room and the price. will definitely visit again Bad: I loved everything

Boran Hotel ratings Booking.com, 02.06.2022

Helpful and comfortable to stay for work and visit the city.

The room was very well suited for accommodation of 3 adults person of my family. Very clean hotel and even it is very big the breakfast and elevator were correctly and easy served. The public transport was cheap and family budget. Bad: Some destinations in Berlin City were in a very far distance from the hotel. The 24th hours ticket was the most one optional for public transport.

Vera Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.05.2022

hotel is at good place, staff is good, rooms were also good except the mattress and water bottles

location is perfect staff is good cleaning is good Bad: mattress needs replacement as our room had 3 beds and all of them had dead mattress. the management should at least keep small water bottles at arrival. thats curtsey check in times needs to be improved as 15 o clock is too late

asad hussain Hotel ratings Booking.com, 21.05.2022

Good value for money in Berlin

Reception is open around the clock and there is plenty of parking in the vicintiy. Public transportation is also around the corner. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the money. The rooms were nice and spacious. Bad: The whole WiFi set up was a bit weird. We had to request new WiFi access every day as it was always issued for 24 hours and there was a limitation of how many devices can log in.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.05.2022

Nice place to stay if coming to Berlin by car

We have stay here before and we would definitely stay again. It's especially convenient if you are coming by car. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent (even if a little busy at times) and the tram is right around the corner. Bad: It would have been nice is there was a mini-fridge in the room.

Anna Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.05.2022

Very nice short term stay if you don’t expect much!

It has a very modern and bright atmosphere either carefully placed colourful furniture in the main lobby. There’s a Cafe right between building 1 and 3 leaving the option of taking the included breakfast at the, very delicious restaurant or going for a sandwich in the cafe. Bad: the way to the 3rd building was a little defuse. It’s a lot of twists and turns and once entered it feels a little less… modern (?) the doors give a sort of a prison vibe and the lift really needs to be renovated.

Cèline Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.05.2022

Nice hotel with parking and good breakfast.

Nice hotel with parking and good breakfast.

Stig Hotel ratings Booking.com, 19.05.2022

Good Value for money

For a single person, it was good value for money. Big room and very nice staff! Fitness room: only a few machines, no sauna as a picture shows. Curtains in the room had stains and a small fridge would be nice. A bit noisy even when i was on the 8th floor and someone opened the door to vacuum in the morning while i was still in the room! Thank God I had my door chain on, or else the cleaner would have seen me with my underwear.

Agheliki Hotel ratings Agoda, 08.05.2022

Great room indeed

Large room. Soft sheets and pillows. Very nice bathroom. Superb room.

Vilius Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.05.2022

Spacious room, poor location.

Very spacious and clean room, good WIFI. Bad: Location is not the best, poor public transportation connections.

Giedrius Hotel ratings Booking.com, 01.05.2022
Contact

City Hotel Berlin East
Landsberger Allee 203
13055 Berlin
Germany