Guest reviews

9/10 It was great!

The room was very spacious. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was perfect. Additionally, there was a TV and amenities such as an iron and ironing board, which we used. Bad: To be honest, I don't really have anything to complain about. Possibly the location, because it was a bit far from the city center and in a not very nice area, but the stops were quite close to the hotel and public transport worked quickly and efficiently.

Adrian Hotel ratings Booking.com, 20.02.2024

Adequate.

We didnt use the restaurant but we asked for a waterkettle. This was no problem. We like a normal shower above the shower in a bath. Bad: The WiFi isnt really stable. You can not really use this for streaming of calling. The plumming is a bit loud. If some guest in another room leaves the water running you hear this in the night.

E Hotel ratings Booking.com, 18.02.2024

the stay was wonderful, peaceful accessible with great staff.

the room was clean organised and well kept. the bathroom was clean.

Sheeba Maria Hotel ratings Booking.com, 16.02.2024

Very Bad Restaurant Waitres

Generally great but one member of restaurant staff was really rude and even disrespectful. Amongst other things, she didn't take the order properly and brought the wrong item. When I queried it she implied that I was lying about what I ordred and VERY begrudgingly got it resolved. I wasn't going to leave a tip because of the poor service but decided to leave a smaller tip than normal to be kind. When she saw it she laughed and pointed it out to the other staff and rediculed it out loud! I for one won't be returning, at last to the restaurant!

Mark Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 11.02.2024

The shower and soap dish mounts are loose. Please call a mechanic to fix it. It's a little unsafe.

Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff, but we had to wait a bit until they approached us. Convenient location. Bad: Paid parking, but there is free parking near the hotel. We couldn’t immediately find the entrance by car and circled around the hotel several times. The shower and soap dish mounts are loose. Please call a mechanic to fix it. It's a little unsafe.

Maria Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.02.2024

very clean room! hearty varied breakfast!

Breakfast was perfect! Bad: There wasn’t toothpaste and slippers.

Yana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.02.2024

Sufficient. Good.

We asked for a watercooker to make some tea...and there was one, with some muis. Kudos Bad: The WiFi was not really stabel and reliable. A lot of hickups. And the shower could be harder and higher. If you are taller then 1.80 m the bath-shower is to low for taking a decent shower.

E Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.02.2024

Very good

Brekfast Bad: long distance from recepcion and brekfast area to room

Miljan Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.01.2024

nice hotel

nice clean room with regular housekeeping i didn’t like the pillows personally but other than that solid room

Traveler Hotel ratings Hotels.com, 19.01.2024

Perfect location

Location is perfect because its easy to get to Alexanderplatz and Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. There are beautiful rooms

Zarzycka Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.01.2024

Great room

Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable Bad: The only drawback is that it takes approx 40 min by public transport to get to city centre, however there are plenty of trams around the corner

Rosana Hotel ratings Booking.com, 07.01.2024

Exceptional

The room was very clean and the staff were helpful. Bad: My room had a bath/ shower. Everytime I took a shower the entire bathroom got wet. Which was rather uncomfortable. The heating/cooling system could've been better. I could only adjust the heating a bit, but not much control. And I couldn't open the windows.

Hamed Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2024

Thanks for the service

Everything was so good

Anonymous Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.01.2024

Good Hotel Berlin East

Huge and comfortable room. Good bar and restaurant service Bad: unhelpful staff, breakfast exprensive and place for breakfast too small for high number of guests

Matteo Hotel ratings Booking.com, 05.01.2024

Good place to stay not too far from the center

The room was clean, spacious and had a lot of natural light during the day. The breakfast was delicious abd there was variety of food, from savory to sweet. Coffee was surprisingly good! Bad: It was way way too warm and made it difficult to sleep at night. We spoke to the reception and they explained it was not possible to manually change temperature inside the room. We could not keep the windows opened because it was snowing all the time. The personal at breakfast was a bit rude, not really willing to give you any kind of info.the tags on the food were only in German and there was no allergens indication, which makes things complicated for people with food allergies. It's a bit far from the city center, but well connected by public transportation.

Cinzia Hotel ratings Booking.com, 29.12.2023

Pleasantly surprised

After seeing so many negative reviews about this place, we were starting to get worried upon arrival, however, from the moment we arrived, staff were nothing but courteous. Rooms were spotless, although lacked some hotel amenities such as tea and coffee facilities but the beds were comfortable, had a bath and shower (both sometimes is a luxury in England!), a safe, hairdryer, towels and hangers. Windows open fully so great for fresh air, aircon/heating very efficient and lifts all in perfect working order. Great small 24/7 shop in reception although quite pricey. Nice restaurant on site and only a 3 min walk to a dinner kebab shop and cheap convenience market. Tram service was again 3-5min walk and took around 20mins to Alexanderplatz. All in all can not fault especially at half the price of some other Berlin hotels. Worked out around £60 a night + taxes on top. Great stay would come again. Sometimes it works out to ignore the negative nancys on here. It’s a place to sleep and then go out to explore! Given 4 star just as one window handle broken and water pressure could be better but apart from that an absolute steal of a stay especially during Christmas market time.

Tarnia Hotel ratings Agoda, 27.12.2023

Wonderful stay

The room was very spacious, the view was amazing, the staff were all very lovely and helpful. It was very comfortable to stay in and we would definitely come back for the affordable price Bad: The location was a bit far from the centre of Berlin but the trams made it very easy to get there

Camille Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.12.2023

Good

Room Good and Breakfast Good Bad: Nothing

Thewiek Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.12.2023

Good value; a bit of a trek from most of Berlin’s attractions.

Comfy bed & spacious room. Bad: There wasn’t a lot of amenities in that location.

Bernice Hotel ratings Booking.com, 11.12.2023

A clean, friendly well located hotel. I will stay again.

Very nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Next to a tram stop which takes you directly into Berlin central (Alexanderplatz) in about 20 mins. Rooms are comfortable, clean and wifi is excellent. The onsite restaurant, whilst not cheap, is stylish and the food and service is excellent. In my opinion worth the money. I had 2 courses which was around 30 euro and a very good bottle of Riesling for 35 euro (there were cheaper wines). Picture is view from my room. Bad: No coffee making facilities in the room. The second lift to my floor was out of order for 3 days and at busy times it took a while to get to and from my room. I had to have the heating on full the whole time I was in the room and it still felt slightly cold but lets not forget that this is Berlin in December.

Mick Lynch Hotel ratings Booking.com, 09.12.2023

Not the worst, not the best…. Good overall .

A big hotel with all you need, rooms ar nice and modern. Bad: The parking is not free , they should write on site . The prices ar high , a 0.5L water in the reception is 3euro. They accept a lot of groups of young sportives at age of 12-15-19 years , and make a lot of noise in the night

Sarbu Hotel ratings Booking.com, 06.12.2023

I liked it but could have more options like morning coffee or tea isusually in room but breakfast was not on offer only

Very good bit confusing no breakfast options no meal options no clarity Bad: Above reasons

desmond Hotel ratings Booking.com, 04.12.2023

Good

The room was big and it was comfy to stay Bad: The wifi was a bit slow and i had a room that wasnt really what i imagined

Viet Hoang Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.11.2023

Nice hotel!

The room was spacious and beautiful! We loved the wodden floor and the beds were very comfortable. Bad: The new restaurant wasn't as nice as the old one and it's fairly expensive. Also breakfast wasn't great this time round, last time it was great though so I reckon this could have been a one off.

Lisa Hotel ratings Booking.com, 30.11.2023

Great value for money in decent hotel, however outside of the center

- Big rooms with modern furniture - Comfortable beds - Large parking lot - Good breakfast with lots of options Bad: - Location: It's far away from the center, and there's only a tram station nearby (no U-Bahn or S-Bahn). - Although the staff is friendly, some of the staff doesn't speak well English - There was some confusion regarding the room, due to the hotel not being very organized (but it was quickly solved) - Hotel is a bit run-down (except for the rooms, which are great)

redecvi Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.11.2023

Nice and clean hotel

It was clean and the room was spacious. The staff was helpful. Tram station very close to the hotel. Good wifi. Bad: It was not so close to the city center. The breakfast was very expensive (19€/person) and as a result we did not take any the days we stayed at the hotel.

Tasos Hotel ratings Booking.com, 27.11.2023

Will be back

Everything Bad: Not a lot

Daly Hotel ratings Booking.com, 26.11.2023

Exceptional

The receptionest is so sweet

MorinMurad Hotel ratings Agoda, 21.11.2023

Very good stuff

Clean and comfortable with excellent stuff

Rabi Hotel ratings Agoda, 12.11.2023

Stayed one night in November

If you want super-clean, super spacious and comfortable stay, with DDR-flair, this is for you!

Viktor Hotel ratings Agoda, 08.11.2023
Contact

City Hotel Berlin East
Landsberger Allee 203
13055 Berlin
Germany