Guest reviews

Good

Location Bad: Cleaning

Samer on Booking.com, 01.08.2020

Exceptional

the location and the space , a very convenient parking lot.

Dmitri on Booking.com, 22.07.2020

Exceptional

Super Bad: Super

Tomasz on Booking.com, 16.06.2020

Very Good

The twin bed they move around pretty easy It's better when it's one bed

Asem on Booking.com, 16.03.2020

City Hotel east berlin

Hotel was not new to start with but normal 3 stars standard though price is a little expensive for hundred twenty something per night with breakfast catered to group of athletes than the comfort restaurant which normal guests have. Location to mart and 2 DONER food shop is 5min walk. But to city centre Berlin or Berlin wall is about 40min single trip of around 3 eur by tram. Walking is about hour and half. Quiet hotel, room size big compared to Italy and Holland, and come with Bath tub. 3block with 3rd Haus or block most quiet and farthest from main road. Have gym, and another restaurant that open in afternoon onwards with price of burger at 12 eur. Found out Mcdonald is about 20min walk upward from Renault car showroom direction. Reception is good if you get the good ones who will assist or else, forget about asking then. Remember, Sunday is a dead town as malls and supermarkets are closed. Noted that supermarket opens from Monday to Saturday 7 to 20 pm only. Recommended the hotel if you wish to visit the sport area hall or football field, else, if tourist, better find hotel near central to Berlin which will give easier access to city. Hotel is about an hour by car on normal road or bit of jam or will be faster like 45min if driver take the outer road but went much faster speed. So remember to leave earlier to airport about at least 3.5 hour before flight to be safe. 2 to Mar 2020 staying period for the review.

Sim-sons08122019 on TripAdvisor, 10.03.2020

Awesome

Great place to stay in the east of Berlin. There is a good transport connections to any part of Berlin you need. Great staff, perfectly clean rooms. It was nice to stay here

Alexander on Booking.com, 09.03.2020

Exceptional

It was so local and easy transport the room was lovely Bad: The bed we kept falling in-between cause it was single beds put together

Moira on Booking.com, 09.03.2020

Exceptional

Great Bad: Nothing

Anonymous on Booking.com, 08.03.2020

Excellent

Top

Anonymous on Booking.com, 01.03.2020

Awesome

Very comfortable room, very spacious room. Bad: We do not have a cattle at our room

Roman on Booking.com, 16.02.2020

Standard hotel

Visited this hotel during NYE. Public transport is close so it’s easy to get to the city centre. First we got an old room with a poor bed. Went to to reception and told them that this wasn’t what we booked and luckily we were able to change to a converted room.

martijnvE4813GI on TripAdvisor, 11.02.2020

90% war es zufrieden

The staff were good Bad: The internet was not good. Also the room was different from what we saw on the Internet. And we wanted to buy the hop on off ticket of a company, but the staff gave us the other company, which made a bit inconvenient for us.

Jo-mei on Booking.com, 23.01.2020

nice place

It was easy to reach hotel and the quality was way good compared to its price. Staff was helpful and friendly. I’d stay here again.

Mustafa on Hotels.com, 21.01.2020

Good

Bit far out but easily accessible. Enjoyed the breakfast Bad: Staff weren’t the friendliest

Lauren on Booking.com, 12.01.2020

Really nice room with good price and service

Really nice room for 1-2 persons with reasonable price. Just one night but I would stay here longer. Definitely next times I will book here. Phòng khách sạn rộng rãi, sạch với giá cả rất hợp lý. Tiện cho việc đi lại, công tác hoặc du lịch

Buratono on TripAdvisor, 10.01.2020

Exceptional

The view Bad: Msghsal was not good

Saman on Booking.com, 03.01.2020

Relaxing

It was clean Bad: The location was a little far out to the city then we expected. Had to pay for transport

Brogan on Booking.com, 02.01.2020

So, so. No frills, but clean. Walls way too thin.

We stayed here for more than a week. Pros: Clean, provides basics, friendly staff, WiFi in rooms Cons: Paper thin walls and doors as if rooms were divided by curtain only. You hear every word spoken by neighbor without trying. Super annoying. Only one pillow per bed. No chance to prop up to read or anything while on bed. We did not visit restaurant, cannot comment, though, it costs 13 Euros per person. For half that you can find something at local bakery or elsewhere. Location is good with connections to public transport to down town in about 20 minutes. Unless you know the area, it would be challenging to find restaurants within walking distance. Area is mainly residential, not tourist oriented.

Bianca on Hotels.com, 30.12.2019

Exceptional

Sehr nett Personal ??

Hichem on Agoda, 30.12.2019

Good value if you don't mind to travel a bit from city center

The facility just as the same as what we have seen on the website and the value of money is worthwhile The property is not directly located in the centre. But you'll get a peaceful and quite area. The staff is not very helpful and pretty grumpy but other than that it's still a good experience

797tintiny on TripAdvisor, 21.12.2019

Pleasant stay in Berlin

Hotel was really nice inside. Room was big and clean. Good connection to city center even though it looks on the map its quite way. Good connection with trams. Friendly staff.

Zuzana on Booking.com, 16.12.2019

The location of the hotel was not very convenient. Breakfast was the same every morning, no variety.

The location of the hotel was not very convenient. Breakfast was the same every morning, no variety. Hotel clean and responsive staff.

Sanita on Agoda, 15.12.2019

Good

The size of the blanket is designed for a child. The pillow is not comfortable, maybe suit a cat or dog. But in general the hotel is excellent.

Ekaterina on Booking.com, 09.12.2019

Friendly clean hotel

Clean comfortable spacious room Bad: Very HARD TO FIND IT , tiny sign for city hotel , it is really a HOLIDAY INN with an ENORMOUS HOLIDAY INN SIGN

Peter on Booking.com, 06.12.2019

Thank You

Our stay was very plaesant and the staff was very kind and friendly. Ans the personell was very helpfull. In finding our ay to the center and airway. Also the staff in the bar and resataurant was very friendly.

rcobbe399777 on TripAdvisor, 03.12.2019

Amazingly helpful staff!

The hotel was OK in terms of facilities and number of stars, yet the hospitality and kindness of its staff are priceless! Its location is pretty close to the track of the tram heading downtown, and it takes around 15-20 minutes to be in Alexanderplatz ;)

Lana J on TripAdvisor, 13.11.2019

Very Good

Good size room with very comfy beds Bad: Lack of kettle

Karl on Booking.com, 08.11.2019

Bit expensive, but seems like a standard in the area. Besides few quirks I'd still recommend it

The room was big for hotel standards. Bathroom quite clean. Good breakfast (again, for hotel standards). Bad: Not that I've planned to use it, but I was surprised seeing CRT TV in the room. Not sure why do they put kitchen sink and microwave and in the same time no plates, utensils etc. besides two glasses. There's fridge in the room, but nothing in it and vending machines don't accept cards and I had trouble understanding if they even accept cash. Don't get me wrong, it was a good stay, but I was surprised with some of the things that I've encountered.

Łukasz on Booking.com, 02.11.2019

Exceptional

Everything was excellent! Close to the trail Bad: Old TV

Brenda on Booking.com, 25.10.2019

Exceptional

Everything excellent Bad: Nothing

Brenda on Booking.com, 25.10.2019
Contact

City Hotel Berlin East
Landsberger Allee 203
13055 Berlin
Germany